top of page

2019 Recap

Updated: Jan 17, 2023

DNR Hoists the Champions Trophy for first time in Tournament History. Sweet victory after an overtime loss to the Dept. of Interior in last year's title game. The DNR over whelmed the US Forest Service team in a 10-1 decisive victory.

Chad Reierson, of the MN DNR, wins the Tournament MVP.  Chad is the net minder for Team DNR.  He allowed only 1 goal in each game (8-1 win over MNICS & 10-1 win over DNR) Presenting the coveted Green Jacket and Trophy is Seth Grimm, Wildfire On Ice Board Member.

AARP Award to Kurt Schierenbeck! As one of the "senior" hockey players in the Tourny, Kurt was presented the Award from the 2018 Winner, Paul Olson of DNR. Kurt (rt) is a retired FMO from the Superior National Forest.

90 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page